MENU

WeChat

ABOUT US

Company Profile

Company Profile

HiNa Battery Technology Co., Ltd is located in the Science and Technology Industrial Park, Zhongguancun, Liyang, Jiangsu Province. It is a new high-tech enterprise, focusing on the R&D and manufacture of the new generation energy storage system-Na-ion batteries. The company possesses a number of core Na-ion ion batteries patents including materials, components, manufacture, and applications. It is one of the few companies in the world that have core patents and technologies for Na-ion batteries. The company gathers domestic and international leading technology and development teams, possessing a core team with Academician Chen Liquan and Professor Hu Yong-sheng (Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, abbreviated as IOP, CAS) as technical leader. HiNa focuses on low-cost, long-life, high-safety and high-energy density Na-ion battery products. The potential applications cover low-speed electric vehicles, large-scale energy storage, electric vehicles, and national security. The company also supplies cathode and anode materials and electrolytes for sodium ion batteries.

 Since 2011, the R&D team led by Professor Hu Yong-sheng has been committed to the development of low-cost, safe and environmentally friendly, high-performance sodium ion battery technology on the basis of more than 30 years’ research and accumulation in Li-ion batteries research team in IOP, CAS. The team has developed a Na-ion battery chemistry with completely independent intellectual property right. The team has applied more than 30 invention patents on cathode, anode, electrolyte, additive, binder, etc. Among these patents, 12 have been authorized (including 1 US patent and 1 JP patent). This Na-ion battery chemistry selects Na as the active element and employs low-cost Na-Cu-Fe-Mn-O and anthracite-based soft carbon as cathode and anode materials, respectively. It has apparent cost advantages. After seven years of hard work, Professor Hu’s team has made breakthroughs in scientific research and technology development. Now the energy density of Na-ion batteries has reached 120 Wh/kg, which is about 3 times that of lead-acid batteries. Low-cost Na-ion batteries are expected to be used in low-speed electric vehicles, electric boats, home energy storage, and grid energy storage, etc.

In 2017, HiNa Battery Technology Co., Ltd, the first domestic company based on the Na-ion battery technology spinning off from IOP was established in China. Since then, the commercialization of Na-ion batteries has been accelerated. The company has been promoting solidly and making steady progress from basic research and development of electrode materials to amplification preparation and production, from materials to batteries, from single cells to battery modules, from battery components to low-speed electric vehicles. Nowadays, the first low-speed electric vehicle powered by Na-ion batteries has appeared. The road to sodium-ion batteries commercialization open!

ny1.jpg

导 航

扫一扫关注官方公众号

海钠介绍

ABOUT US

公司简介

公司简介

中科海钠科技有限公司位于江苏省溧阳市中关村科技产业园,是一家专注于新一代储能体系-钠离子电池研发与生产的高新技术型企业,企业拥有多项钠离子电池材料组成、结构、制造和应用的核心专利,是国际少有拥有钠离子电池核心专利与技术的电池企业之一。公司聚集国际领先的技术开发团队,现拥有以中国科学院物理研究所陈立泉院士,胡勇胜研究员为技术带头人的研究开发团队。公司聚焦低成本、长寿命、高安全、高能量密度的钠离子电池产品,潜在应用覆盖低速电动车、规模储能、电动汽车、国家安全等领域。同时,公司可供应钠离子电池正负极材料与电解液。

自2011年起,由胡勇胜研究员带领的研发团队在物理所三十多年锂电池研究积累的基础上,致力于低成本、安全环保、高性能钠离子电池技术的研发,开发了具有完全自主知识产权的钠离子电池化学体系,目前已经在正极、负极、电解质、添加剂、粘接剂等关键材料方面申请了30余项发明专利;已授权12项发明专利,其中包括美国和日本专利各1项。该体系选用资源丰富的钠作为活性元素,正负极材料分别选用成本低廉的钠铜铁锰氧化物和无烟煤基软碳,从而具备了明显的成本优势。经过七年的努力,胡勇胜研究员带领的研发团队在科研及技术方面不断取得突破性进展,目前钠离子电池的能量密度已达到120 Wh/kg,是铅酸电池的3倍左右。低成本钠离子电池有望在低速电动车、电动船、家庭储能、电网储能等领域获得应用。

2017年,依托物理所钠离子电池技术的国内首家专注于钠离子电池开发与制造的企业中科海钠科技有限责任公司注册成立,从此钠离子电池商业化进程得以加速,从电极材料的基础研发到放大制备和生产、从材料到电芯、从单体电池到电池模块、从电池组件到低速电动车,扎实推进,稳步前行。如今首辆钠离子电池低速电动车的亮相,标志着钠离子电池的商业化之路正式开启!

ny1.jpg